Professional Staff

John Seager, President and CEO

John Seager is President and CEO of Population Connection (formerly Zero Population Growth), the nation’s largest grassroots population organization.

John was appointed to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency by the Clinton Administration and also served as Chief of Staff for U.S. Representative Peter H. Kostmayer (D-PA), a senior member of the House Interior and Foreign Affairs Committee. He holds a bachelor’s degree in political science from Trinity College in Hartford, CT.

A veteran of more than 50 political campaigns, John has authored hundreds of op-eds and articles on various aspects of population growth including links to aging, poverty, and social change. He has been a guest lecturer at more than 80 colleges and universities and has spoken to numerous environmental, religious, and community groups all across the U.S. on the environmental and human costs of rapid population growth.


Program Staff

Field and Outreach

Rebecca Harrington
Senior Director of Advocacy and Outreach
Email Rebecca

Lauren Salmiery
National Field Director
Email Lauren

Lindsay Apperson
Senior Field Coordinator
Email Lindsay

Media and Government Relations

Brian Dixon
Senior Vice President
Email Brian

Stacie Murphy
Director of Congressional Relations
Email Stacie


Lee Polansky
Senior Director of Executive Initiatives and Special Projects
Email Lee

Marian Starkey
Senior Director of Publications
Email Marian

Fundraising and Administration Staff

Marketing and Development

Shauna SchererCFRE
Vice President for Marketing and Development
Email Shauna

Nicole Martin
Senior Director of Marketing
Email Nicole

Jennifer Lynaugh
Director of Individual Giving
Email Jennifer

Natalie Widel
Director of Digital Marketing
Email Natalie

Victoria Wright
Individual Giving Manager
Email Victoria

Sarah Ikemoto
Development Manager
Email Sarah

Makenzie Lowe
Senior Marketing Coordinator
Email Makenzie

Sydnie Stocks
Development Assistant
Email Sydnie

Member Engagement

Roseberline Porcenat
Senior Membership Relations Coordinator
Email Rose

Alyssa Kroeger
Membership Relations Coordinator
Email Alyssa

Hannah Evans
Population, Health, and Environment Specialist
Email Hannah


Administration & Membership Services

Maria Orozco-Marquez
Vice President of Administration and Membership Servces, Chief Financial Officer
Email Maria

Jessica Duarte
Director of Membership Services
Email Jessica

Deborah Shum
Director of Human Resources
Email Deborah

Peter Caggiano
Director of Information Technology
Email Peter

Ana Pineda
Office Manager
Email Ana

Vondra Rogers
Membership Services Coordinator
Email Vondra

Carrie Brochu
Senior Membership Assistant
Email Carrie

Garolyn Clemons
Administrative Assistant
Email Garolyn

Josephine Langford
Membership Services Assistant
Email Josephine

Alea Wiggins
Membership Services Assistant
Email Alea